

Nelson Road Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7WF Tel: 01443 815588 Fax: 01443 864202 Heol Nelson Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7WF Ffôn: 01443 815588 Facs: 01443 864202

Date: 12th July 2006

PLEASE NOTE VENUE

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the Community Council Liaison Sub-Committee will be held at the Council Offices (Council Chamber), Pontllanfraith on Wednesday, 19th July 2006 at 7.00 p.m. to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

A pre-meeting will be held at 6.30 p.m. for all **County Borough Members** in the **Ground Floor Conference Room** and for all **Community Council Members** in the **Council Chamber**.

Yours faithfully,

Stuart Rosser
CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

- 1. To approve and confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 26th April 2006 (min. nos. 1 6 on page nos. 1 3).
- Matters Arising.
- 3. To consider the report in relation to Cleansing of Parks and Open Spaces which was deferred at the last meeting Mr. D. Price (Principal Parks and Open Spaces Officer) to attend.
- 4. To discuss the following issues raised by the Town and Community Council Liaison Committee:-
 - (a) Weed Control Mr D. Price (Principal Parks and Open Spaces Officer);
 - (b) Cleansing and Litter Issues report presented to Cabinet on 4th July 2006 attached Mr. M. Williams (Head of Public Services) to attend;
 - (c) Update on Proposals to Improve Road Network to Cater for the Additional Traffic Arising from the Tredomen Office and New Hospital Developments Mr. M. Rees-Williams (Chief Engineer) to attend;
 - (d) Feasibility of Using Permanent Christmas Trees report to be presented to the next meeting.

Chief Executive: Stuart Rosser Prif Weithredwr: Stuart Rosser

Circulation:

Councillors:

Mrs. E.M. Aldworth, B.A. Barker, J. Bevan, D. Bolter, Mrs. A. Collins, N.S. Dix, K.M. Derrick, C.P. Duggan, L. Gardiner, M.H. Newman, G. Hibbert, Mrs. D. Price, G.R. Price, Mrs. J.A. Pritchard, C.P. Mann, A.S. Williams

Community/Town Councillors:

J.E. Roberts - Aber Valley; Mrs. J. Sweet - Argoed; I. Hughes - Bargoed; Mrs. G. Howell - Bedwas, Trethomas and Machen; A. Wilkins - Blackwood; Mrs. M. Hallam - Caerphilly; C. Roberts - Darran Valley; D. Roberts - Gelligaer; Mrs. E. A Reed - Llanbradach and Pwllypant; Mrs. J. Rao - Maesycwmmer; Mrs. A. Blackman - Nelson; D. Woodman - New Tredegar; Mrs. A. Nash - Penyrheol, Trecenydd and Energlyn; R. Pugh - Rhymney; Mrs. B. Jones - Rudry; Mrs. E. Macey - Van.

Clerks to all Community/Town Councils